Leadership at Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine

Leadership at Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine

President and Trustees

President and CEO
John M. Ferretti, D.O.

Mary L. Eckert

Michael J. Feinstein, D.O.

Silvia M. Ferretti, D.O.

Suzanne K. Kelley, D.O., M.P.A.

John J. Magenau III, Ph.D.

Paul J. Martin, Emeritus

Chair, Board of Trustees
Marlene D. Mosco

Joan L. Moore, D.O.

Richard P. Olinger, C.P.A.

Nancy Peaden

Dennis M. Styn

Michael J. Visnosky, Esq., Emeritus

Thomas J. Wedzik

Institutional and Erie Campus Administration

John M. Ferretti, D.O.
President and CEO

Silvia M. Ferretti, D.O.
Provost, Senior Vice President and Dean of Academic Affairs

Richard P. Olinger, C.P.A.
Vice President of Fiscal Affairs/Chief Financial Officer

Hershey Bell, M.D., M.S. Med. Ed., F.A.A.F.P.
Vice President of Academic Affairs and Dean, LECOM School of Pharmacy

Irving Freeman, Ph.D., J.D.
Vice President for LECOM at Seton Hill

Christine Kell, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Preclinical Education

Michael P. Rowane, D.O., M.S.
Associate Dean of Clinical Education

Regan P. Shabloski, D.O.
Assistant Dean of Clinical Education

Jon Kalmey, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean of Preclinical Education

Bertalan Dudas M.D., Ph.D, M.S. (Med.Ed.)
Assistant Dean of Research and Scholarship

Randy Kulesza, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, Post Baccalaureate and Master of Science Programs

Mark A. Terrell, Ed.D.
Assistant Dean of Medical Education/Institutional Director for Faculty Development and Inter-professional Education

Richard A. Ortoski, D.O., F.A.C.O.F.P.
Regional Dean, Professor and Chair of Primary Care Education

Richard R. Terry, D.O., M.B.A. 
Regional Dean, Chief Academic Officer
Lake Erie Consortium for Osteopathic Medical Training

Michael J. Feinstein, D.O.
Regional Dean of Clinical Medicine

Richard E. Ferretti, Esq.
Director of Risk Management and Corporate Compliance

Jeffrey E. Myers, J.D.
Associate General Counsel

Julie K. Freeman, J.D.
Assistant General Counsel

Pierre Bellicini
Institutional Director of Communications and Marketing

Kevin Goode
Institutional Director of Police and Security

Aaron Susmarski, J.D.
Institutional Director of Human Resources

Dan Welch, M.L.S.
Institutional Director of Learning Resources and Technology

David Fried, Ph.D.
Director of Student Affairs

Monsignor David Rubino, Ph.D.
Director of External Affairs

Brian King
Director of Building Operations

Deborah Lee-Sanko
Director, Lake Erie Consortium for Osteopathic Medical Training

Mathew J. Bateman, Ph.D.
Director of Institutional Planning, Assessment, Accreditation and Research

Richard Chegwidden, Ph.D., FRSC
Director of Problem Based Learning Pathway

Christopher Keller, Ph.D.
Director of Primary Care Scholars Pathway

Kim Moscatella-Seastone, Ph.D.
Director of Directed Study Pathway

Tyler Travis
Director of the LECOM Medical Fitness & Wellness Center

Eric Nicastro
Assistant Institutional Director of Communications and Marketing

Bradenton Campus Administration 

Mark Kauffman, D.O., MS Med Ed, PA
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Robert George, D.O.
Dean of Emertus

Ronald Berezniak, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs

Anthony Ferretti, D.O.
Associate Dean of Clinical Education

Mark E. Coty, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean of Preclinical Education

Frank Liuzzi, Ph.D.
Director of Anatomy

Jeffrey E. Myers, Esq.
Associate General Counsel

Ronald Shively
Director of Student Affairs

R. Jay Fortune
Director of Operations

School of Pharmacy, Erie and Bradenton Campuses

Hershey S. Bell, M.D., M.S.
Vice President of Academic Affairs and Dean of the LECOM School of Pharmacy

Julie J. Wilkinson, Pharm.D., M.S. Med. Ed., BCPS
Vice Dean for Accreditation, Assessment and Student Success

Rachel Ogden, Pharm.D., M.S. Med. Ed., CGP, FASCP
Associate Dean for Accelerated Pathway

Katherine Tromp, Pharm.D.
Associate Dean for Florida and Distance Education Pathways

Kenneth Bauer, Pharm.D.
Director of Curriculum

Thomas Corso, Ph.D.
Director of Post-Baccalaureate, Pharmacy

Zachary Heeter, Pharm.D.
Director of Residency Education

Janene Madras, Pharm.D., BCPS
Director of Student Services, Erie

Inna Miroshnyk, Ph.D.
Director of Assessment

Douglas Smith, Pharm.D.
Director of Experiential Education, Erie

Kimberly Stultz, Pharm.D.
Director, Experiential Education Bradenton

Alejandro Vazquez, Pharm.D.
Director of Student Promotion and Graduation, Bradenton

Rebecca Wise, Pharm.D.
Director of Admissions, Erie

Tatiana Yero, Pharm.D.
Director of Admissions Bradenton Campus

Kristen Gawronski, Pharm.D.
Assistant Director of Distant Education Pathway

School of Dental Medicine, Bradenton

Mathew Bateman, Ph.D., D.H.Ed.
Dean of the LECOM School of Dental Medicine

Francis Curd, D.D.S.
Assistant Dean of Diversity and Inclusion

Marc Ottenga, D.D.S.
Assistant Dean of Education

School of Graduate Studies, Bradenton

Timothy Novak, DBA, MSA
Assistant Dean School of Graduate Studies and Director, Masters in Health Services Administration

Teri Runo, MHSA
Assistant Director, Masters in Health Services Administration


For biographies, visit the Faculty Directory section.