Person's hand scrolling through news article on tablet Image


  1. LECOM Institute for Successful Aging First to Earn NICHE Certification

    LECOM and Millcreek Community Hospital to Develop Center of Excellence for the Care of Older Adults The Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine (LECOM) Institute for Successful Aging and Millcreek Community Hospital (MCH) have become the first Erie health care organizations recognized for their commitment to improving health care for older adults... Read More »

  2. LECOM Honored for Medication Adherence Programs

    Erie, Pa. and Bradenton, Fla.  – A month-long program of patient-education has earned students of the Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine (LECOM) School of Pharmacy honors in the nationwide Medication Adherence Challenge. LECOM is one of only two schools to receive recognition two years in a row. LECOM is among eight schools that were recogn... Read More »


    The Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine (LECOM) held commencement ceremonies on June 2, 2013 in Erie, Pa. for 471 members of the Class of 2013 who will become osteopathic physicians and pharmacists or receive the Master of Science degree. Highlighting the event was the graduation for the inaugural class of 94 osteopathic medical students from LEC... Read More »

  4. LECOM Continues its Mission of Serving the Community

    The Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine and the Erie County (Pa.) government unveiled two projects financed by a $500,000 contribution provided by LECOM.  The county used the funds to support two important initiatives, upgrading the Blasco Memorial Library and for the purchase and installation of mobile computers in emergency service vehicles. ... Read More »

  5. LECOM and MCH Lead All Award Winners at POMA Conference

    Richard A. Ortoski, D.O., LECOM Regional Dean; Professor & Chair of Primary Care Education was recently honored with the 2013 Family Physician of the Year Award from the Pennsylvania Osteopathic Family Physicians Society (POFPS).  The award was presented to Dr. Ortoski in recognition of his outstanding service to the osteopathic profession and his ... Read More »