Leadership at the Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine

President and Trustees

John M. Ferretti, D.O., F.A.C.O.I
President and CEO
Michael J. Visnosky, Esq.
Chairman, Board of Trustees
Mary L. Eckert Paul J. Martin, Emeritus
Michael J. Feinstein, D.O. Joan L. Moore, D.O.
Silvia M. Ferretti, D.O. Marlene D. Mosco
Suzanne K. Kelley, D.O., M.P.A. Durrell Peaden, Jr., M.D., J.D.
John J. Magenau III, Ph.D. Dennis M. Styn
  Thomas J. Wedzik

Institutional and Erie Campus Administration

John M. Ferretti, D.O., F.A.C.O.I.
President and CEO

Silvia M. Ferretti, D.O.
Provost, Senior Vice President and Dean of Academic Affairs

Richard P. Olinger, C.P.A.
Vice President of Fiscal Affairs/Chief Financial Officer

Hershey Bell, M.D., M.S. Med. Ed., F.A.A.F.P.
Vice President of Academic Affairs and Dean, LECOM School of Pharmacy; Associate Dean of Faculty Development

Irving Freeman, Ph.D., J.D.
Vice President for LECOM at Seton Hill

Christine Kell, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Preclinical Education

Mark Kauffman, D.O.
Associate Dean of Students, Enrollment andManagement/Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies

Regan P. Shabloski, D.O.
Assistant Dean of Clinical Education

Jon Kalmey, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean of Preclinical Education

Bertalan Dudas M.D., Ph.D, M.S. (Med.Ed.)
Assistant Dean of Research and Scholarship

Randy Kulesza, Ph.D
Assistant Dean, Post Baccalaureate and Master of Science Programs

Mark Terrell, Ed.D.
Assistant Dean of Medical Education/Institutional Director for Faculty Development and Inter-professional Education

Richard A. Ortoski, D.O., F.A.C.O.F.P.
Regional Dean, Prof. & Chair of Primary Care Education
Co-Director of the Primary Care Scholars Pathway

Richard R. Terry, D.O.
Regional Dean, Chief Academic Officer
Lake Erie Consortium for Osteopathic Medical Training

Michael DiGiorno, D.O.
Regional Dean, St. Johns Riverside Hospital, Yonkers, NY

Steve Wolfe, D.O.
Regional Dean, Forbes Hospital, Monroeville, PA

Richard E. Ferretti, Esq.
Director of Risk Management and Corporate Compliance

Pierre Bellicini
Institutional Director of Communications and Marketing

Dan Welch, M.L.S.
Institutional Director of Learning Resources and Technology

David Fried
Director of Student Affairs

JoAnn Jewell
Director of Human Resources

Brian King
Director of Building Operations

George Hooker
Institutional Director of Police and Security

Deborah Lee-Sanko
Director, Lake Erie Consortium for Osteopathic Medical Training

Mathew J. Bateman, Ph.D.
Director of Institutional Planning, Assessment, Accreditation and Research

Richard Chegwidden, Ph.D., FRSC
Director of Problem Based Learning Pathway

Kim Moscatella-Seastone, Ph.D.
Director of Directed Study Pathway

Eric Nicastro
Assistant Director of Communications and Marketing

Richard Raymond, Ph.D.
Co-Director of Primary Care Scholars Pathway

Tyler Travis
Director of the LECOM Medical Fitness & Wellness Center

Bradenton Campus Administration

Robert George, D.O.
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Ronald Berezniak, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs

Anthony Ferretti, D.O.
Associate Dean of Clinical Education

Mark E. Coty, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean of Preclinical Education

Frank Liuzzi, Ph.D.
Director of Anatomy

Jeffrey E. Myers, Esq.
Associate General Counsel

Ronald Shively
Director of Student Affairs

R. Jay Fortune
Director of Operations

Michael Polin
Assistant Director of Communications and Marketing

School of Pharmacy, Erie and Bradenton Campuses

Hershey S. Bell, M.D., M.S.
Vice President of Academic Affairs and Dean

Julie J. Wilkinson, Pharm.D., M.S., BCPS
Associate Dean for Traditional Pathway

Rachel Ogden, Pharm.D., CGP, FASCP
Associate Dean of Accelerated Pathway

Nina Pavuluri, Ph. D.
Assistant Dean for Assessment

Stephanie Peshek, Pharm.D., M.S. Med.Ed.
Director of Curriculum

Katherine Tromp, Pharm.D.
Director of Distance Education Pathway

Thomas Corso, Ph.D.
Director of Student Promotion and Graduation, Erie

Alejandro Vazquez, Pharm.D.
Director of Student Promotion and Graduation, Bradenton

Janene Madras, Pharm.D., BCPS
Director of Student Services, Erie

Michael Mueller, Ph.D.
Director of Student Services, Bradenton

Rebecca Wise, Pharm.D.
Director of Admissions, Erie

Mary Ray, Pharm.D.
Director of Experiential Education, Erie

Laura L. Stevenson, Pharm.D., M.S.
Director, Experiential Education Bradenton

Brian Simpkins, Pharm.D.
Director of Residency Education

Thomas Gant, Ph.D.
Director of Post-Baccalaureate, Pharmacy

School of Dental Medicine, Bradenton

Anton Gotlieb, DDS, Acting Dean (Associate Dean of Academic Affairs)

Francis Curd, DDS, Assistant Dean of Clinical Education

For biographies, visit the Faculty Directory section