LECOM School of Pharmacy Bradenton hosts its first Rho Chi induction ceremony

Inaugural inductee class includes 27 students

LECOM School of Pharmacy Bradenton hosted the first Rho Chi Society induction at the Florida campus on March 26. The Gamma Tau Chapter welcomed 27 new students into the national society.

For the first time, LECOM School of Pharmacy Bradenton students earned membership in the Rho Chi Society, which accepted 27 new members as part of an induction ceremony held March 26 at the Polo Grill in Lakewood Ranch, Fla.

The Gamma Tau Chapter of the Rho Chi Society inducted 12 members of the class of 2011 and 15 members of the class of 2012, who were honored for their achievements in the study and promotion of pharmacy.

“The faculty and staff at LECOM are incredibly proud of your accomplishment and dedication to your studies,” said Sunil Jambhekar, MS, PhD, Associate Dean of LECOM School of Pharmacy Bradenton.

The initiation ritual was conducted by Nina Pavuluri, PhD, Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences. Julie Wilkinson, PharmD, Acting Associate Dean for Clinical Education, read congratulatory notes from LECOM School of Pharmacy Erie campus representatives Hershey S. Bell, MD, MS, Vice President of Academic Affairs and Dean of the LECOM School of Pharmacy; Janene Madras, PharmD, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Director of Admissions and Student Services; and Kim Burns, RPh, JD, Associate Professor in the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences.

Class of 2011 inductees include Sarah Elmunaier, Amy Ferrol, Nathaly Grullon, Huong-Thao Le, Peris Mukundi, Khoi Nguyen, Pratima Patel, Thanh, Phan, Sabrina Shivji, Soumia Thakkolkaran, Nhi Tran and Angel Yu. Class of 2012 inductees include Ayawovi Accolatse, Pinang Balsara, Michael Berns, Lindsay Bouwkamp, Kamlesh Christian, Michelle Crane, Deema Elshalaby, Brandon Flohr, William Kuebler, Nhung Phan, Shaina Rosenfeld, Hanna Tran, Amy Wilds, Kevin Woessner and Megan Yousef.

March 29, 2010
  • Comment